T20 World Cup 2021: Match officials for semi-finals announced; Erasmus, Dharmasena to officiate ENG-NZ match

Marias Erasmus and Kumar Dharmasena will officiate in ENG-NZ semi | Getty

The ICC, on November 9, 2021, confirmed the match officials for the upcoming two semi-final matches of the T20 World Cup 2021 which will see England taking on New Zealand on November 10 in Abu Dhabi and then Pakistan and Australia clashing in Dubai on November 11.

Pakistan and New Zealand qualified from group 2 of the Super 12s stage, while Australia and England reached the semis from group 1. Only Pakistan came into the semis unbeaten, winning all of their five matches, including a maiden win over India in World Cups.

The first of the semi-finals, between England and New Zealand, will be overseen by on-field umpires Marais Erasmus and Kumar Dharmasena, with Nitin Menon serving as third umpire, Paul Reiffel as fourth, and David Boon as match referee.

The second semi-final, between Pakistan and Australia in Dubai on Thursday, will be officiated by on-field umpires Richard Kettleborough and Chris Gaffaney, third umpire Joel Wilson, fourth umpire Richard Illingworth and match referee Jeff Crowe.

Appointments for the final on 14 November will be confirmed following both semi-finals.