T20 World Cup 2021: ICC releases complete schedule of warm-up fixtures; India to face England and Australia

The 2021 edition of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is all set to kick-off on October 17 with the qualifying round in UAE and Oman while Team India will begin their campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan in Dubai on October 24.

Ahead of the main event, India will also play a couple of warm-up matches against England and Australia. While Virat Kohli and company will take on England in Dubai on October 18, they will square off with Australia at the same venue on October 20.

On Tuesday (October 12), ICC announced the complete list of warm-up fixtures for the T20 World Cup 2021, as per which, there will be 16 practice matches between participant teams.

Apart from facing India, England will lock horns with New Zealand in their second warm-up game on October 20 in Abu Dhabi. On the other hand, Pakistan will play West Indies and South Africa as a part of their warm-up contests.

The first set of warm-up fixtures will get underway on October 12, featuring all eight teams in Round 1 of the tournament. Each side will play two warm-up games, with these fixtures being played over the course of the next two days, starting with the encounter between Papua New Guinea and Ireland in Abu Dhabi.

Image Source: ICC

The second set of warm-up fixtures will kick-start on October 18 and conclude on October 20, with the eight confirmed Super12 teams set to play two warm-up matches each.

Image Source: ICC