Shane Warne names his top 10 fast bowlers of last 50 years; no Indian included

Australian’s legendary leg-spinner Shane Warne has picked his top 10 fast bowlers in cricket over the last 50 years. His tweet came after former South Africa pacer Dale Steyn announced his retirement from all forms of cricket.

Warne’s list included the likes of Dennis Lille, Wasim Akram, Glenn McGrath, and Curtly Ambrose, but there was no Indian fast bowler on the list. Recently retired Steyn is also among the top pacers for the ex-Australia cricketer.

Veteran England pacer James Anderson, who recently became the third-highest wicket-taker in Tests, was also picked by Warne. The Aussie mentioned that the pacers named in his tweet are not in any particular order.

“No particular order my top 10 fast bowlers….. Lillee, Akram, Marshall, McGrath, Ambrose, Steyn, Hadlee, Thommo, Holding, Anderson,” tweeted Warne.

Former England captain Kevin Pietersen responded to Warne’s tweet and asked him to post the names in order. “I want to see them in order please?” his Tweet read. To which, Warne replied, “Go on then. Give me yours in order!”.