BAN v PAK 2021: Pakistan names 18-man squad for Bangladesh T20Is; Hafeez opts out

Pakistan | Getty

Pakistan will tour Bangladesh for three-T20I series which will be followed by two-match Test series. The T20I series will begin from 19th November followed by the second and third matches to be played on 20th and 22nd November at Dhaka.

After the three-T20I series, both nations will lock horns in two Tests as well that will begin from 26th November at Chattogram. The second and the final Test match will kick start from 4th December in Dhaka.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Monday (8th November) announced an 18-member squad for the three-T20I series, while the squad for the Test series will be announced later.

The squad for the T20I series is pretty similar to Pakistan’s squad that is playing in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. The only change in the squad is that Mohammad Hafeez, who has opted out of the tour, saying that youngsters should get the opportunities.

Young all-rounder Iftikhar Ahmed has replaced Mohammad Hafeez in the squad while fast bowler Shahnawaz Dahani and leg-spinner Usman Qadir are also part of the squad.

Here’s Pakistan’s squad for the three-T20I series against Bangladesh: 

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain) Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Mohammad Wasim Jr, Sarfaraz Ahmed (WK), Shaheen Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir